Reviews

What people are saying about The Lawns & Lakes Camping Site




Summary
4.9

The site - Rating 5/5

Absolute superb site very clean and well laid outExcellent toilet and shower facilitiesAnd I must not forget to mention the best cod and chips ever 👍

Response

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you again

Reviewer: Paul| Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 22 hours ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a pleasant stop over.You were both very welcoming and the site was delightful.

Response

Thank you for your review and maximum score

Reviewer: Jill | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


First class - Rating 5/5

We were met by Tracey who showed us to our pitch which was very spacious and the surroundings and lake were perfect for walks,the toilets were spot on and would certainly recommend this site.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you again

Reviewer: Stephen O | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay.The site and facilities were great.Hosts were friendly and efficient.We will return.

Response

Thank you for your review and lovely kind comments we look forward to welcoming you again

Reviewer: Mrs S | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Lovely Caravan and Camping Site, with great extras - Rating 5/5

Probably one of the best independent sites around. You won’t find a more attentive and harder working couple than Nigel & Tracey. Plenty of pitch options, including lakeside for the fisherman. Friday night fish and chips were simply one of the best we’ve had! Nigel mans the bar in the evenings with a great choice of beers and ciders. All the staff who support Nigel and Tracey are really friendly and helpful. This is a gem of a site and despite its considerable size it feels very welcoming and personal. Thank you Nigel & Tracey, we’ll see you again soon!

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review and lovely kind comments we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewer: Ian W | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic camp site - Rating 4/5

Very well kept pitches, warm welcome and through out our stay. Toilet / shower / washing up area kept very clean. Lovely Lakes for fishing. Great for couples and very young families not much for teenagers though. Very dog friendly throughout.could do with a few more dog poo bins scattered about.

Reviewer: Julie H | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

From the start to finish it was a lovely stay with pleasant workers and owners every thing was spotlessly clean and the clubhouse was very good looking forward to staying there again..

Response

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you again

Reviewer: Adrian Y | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Always a 5* welcome from Tracy and Nigel- Rating 5/5

Late May Bank Holiday stay at The Lawns & Lakes Camping Site, Our Favourite go to place not far from home, we have been staying here for a few years and have seen it grow and flourish from the owners hard work and determination. You are greeted at the gate and given your information and pitch details along with opening times for the bar etc. Tracy and Nigel put on a great evening ours this time was a Robbie Williams tribute act along with a 2 course meal, puddings to die for ( and second helpings of everything if you have room) Bingo and Raffle all in with the ticket price.Friday’s they have Home Made Fish and Chips to save cooking after your journey, A well stocked Bar and Fancy Coffee Machine , Cakes all homemade and Delicious and they also Cook you a Sunday Lunch 1,2 or 3 course at a very reasonable price before you head home. it also has a Dog Walk to one side of the site , Fishing also available . everywhere is pristine and the facilities are mostly en-suite too. look out for the regular Theme Nights and don't bother filling your fridge up, you won't need too

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a thorough review of the site along with your lovely kind comments, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Reviewer: Gwen B | Wed 29th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Pleasant - Rating 4/5

Our greeting upon arrival was lovely and friendly.The site is nice and big with spacious pitches.We had a very nice stay.It has the potential to be absolutelyfantastic with the addition of more toilets/showers,and under cover waitingareas.Maybe additional site maps and signage for wash areas etc too.But very pleasant!

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Wed 29th May 2024 | {$human_timing}


Quiet. Different rules for different guests though - Rating 5/5

Tracey & Nigel were initially welcoming, but when we asked if our dog was allowed into the barn (their bar, where they serve food and drink), we were told no. We since saw a good few people take their dogs in there.They allowed some guests to have a BBQ (they bought their own disposable BBQ). Others were told they can only purchase their disposable BBQ for £5, and give a deposit of £20, which you have to do in order to get two bricks to place your disposable BBQ on, and you have to display a card too. Returning the card and the brick gets your deposit back.3 drinks (one being a coke was £17. Their bank holiday events are expensive and a bit of a farce when all their staff and friends are taking up seats but customers get put in awkward corners halfway out the open doors with a massive speaker right next to them. Toilets and showers in the main block are lovely but the ones by their barn not so much. Great that they have a couple of fridges and a freezer for customers and washing machines that dispense the soap. Didn't try them, but they look good. Not sure if 9 toilets is enough as I don't know what their maximum occupancy is. Main block sometimes has a long Q outside. Some food was good, but some not so good.Great that they make the most of being a dark sight so that stars and nocturnal animals can thrive. Lakes look good too.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Wed 29th May 2024 | {$human_timing}


Book Online